Trying to get better and selling stuff

Standard

Somehow my baby girl and I both got sick last week again, baby girl had croup and I had a horrible ear infection. That took us out for a few days and then being so busy with family coming over and just living life.

I’ve done good selling almost $200 worth of baby, nursing items this weekend. Since we stopped nursing in Jan., which we made it 13 months nursing baby girl 🙂 I have a lot of nursing items I don’t need anymore. Also trying to sell some of our cloth diaper stash to get more items that we really like to use instead. We are really liking the prefolds and covers or certain pocket styles. I like the Fuzzibunz perfect size compared to the one sizes. Those weren’t working for us so I’ve sold a few and trying to sell the rest. I’ll be purchasing more prefolds this week hopefully in efforts to gain a half day NOT doing laundry. :/ I’m doing it every day or every other day bc we run out, so if I had a few for bumper for daycare that would be nice.

Potty training is still in process but seems like it gets worse than better. Our boy still isn’t going at daycare and we don’t know if it’s them or him or a combo of him not liking his teacher and not wanting to go. If fact I just got done cleaning up poo on the floor bc he didn’t like dirty underwear on. :/ The joys of teaching your child where and when to poo & pee.

Both hubby and I jobs are becoming static and boring. Mine has been that way for awhile but hubby’s has gotten that way recently. We have ideas of what we could start as side gigs and see how they develop. I would prolly help with his since I could further develop my skill in that area. Mine would focus on a small business venture online with the hope of growing into a brick and mortar store, which has always been my dream. I’m trying to narrow down and figure out the logistics while still being something needed to serve and fill a void.

My goals for this month is to continue selling and trading baby items on the swaps to free up space and to get items we could use instead. Ive also toyed with the idea of ‘no paper’ towels. Now I think it would be silly to spend much on buying more items, but a few more extra towels. Also I want to make no tissue tissues out of some flannel blankets. We could at least see how we could do on it. It would save about $20 a month for paper towels and kleenex cost a month. We go through paper towels like crazy.

I’m trying slowly to even cut more from
our budget even though we have it pretty slim to begin with. I have done really good not going and buying kids clothes bc I haven’t been actively looking or watching for good deals.

Btw, our state is trying to pass a bill in the house of reps to make it where it’s illegal to even get birth control (called the personhood bill). This is another reason we are seriously tossing the idea of moving. These types of illogical ideologies are just absurd. The views of our state aren’t with our personal beliefs or values. Also the education and health systems lack greatly compared to other states, which is a reason we are almost always dead last in most things that are important. The only bonus we have is a cheap cost of living, but that is only good for so long. I want my kids to grow up and be able to think for themselves, to learn lots and not be pressured to only believe one way and not question the answers they are given, and for them to be who they want to be.

For those reasons, we would to move to the western coast, Colorado, maybe Austin TX. I think we just would like to be an area that is more of what we stand for and has the values we like. As well as isn’t Oklahoma, heh. My biggest scares are 1) finding 2 jobs at same time 2) finding an area in those places where the COL is reasonable and by reasonable Austin is prolly the closest to that I would imagine, 3) good schools, good small community, and the place just makes you feel welcomed. We like small towns but more like suburbs, so small town but close enough to the city.

Leave a Reply

